Janaury 19- One Year, One Day at a Time – Condoms

Uck.  I do mean Uck.  Heavy day.  Kali is still in the  hospital.  We cannot pick her up until the morning.  Sleepless, I crawled out of bed at 7:30.  Jimmy was really in a funk, headache and all. I couldn’t take it.  “Let’s get dressed and walk to Starbucks.”  We did.  I went through some of the writing I have done, did rewrites.  Never knew I could throw out so much useless, meaningless stuff.  Kind of like cleaning out a closet after a five-year buying spree.  When I first started my book I tried to tell it all.  Way too much information.  We had a good walk.  Lost track of time at the coffee shop.

On the way home, we stopped at Kroger and picked up needed ingredients for chili.  Came home and put the rewrites into the hard copy I keep on-line.  Felt good, necessary changes.  Leaner…more accurate, more meaning with less said.  Less is more.  I made a big pot of spicy chili.  Wrote some more and then…..

Afternoon meeting at Choices.  Rebecca Terrell, Kathy Fish, KC Warren, Sarah Jane Goodman, Margaret Barton, Kerry Jackson and more.   We are getting ready for the second annual Condomonium event.

Image

All the dresses above were designed and created out of condoms.

That’s right, condoms.  You have to see it to believe it.

Check it out: http://memphischoices.org/get-involved/condomonium-2014.

If you live in Memphis, please consider sponsoring this event.  Heck, if you don’t live here, help us out.  Choices makes such a difference in the Memphis Community.  Look over the website.  We need your support to make this organization and even more vital part of the Memphis community.  I am proud to be a part of the Condomonium Event scheduled for March 1 at Playhouse on the Square.  Dresses and accessories made of condoms, specialty drinks, food, and more fun than you can imagine.  Hope to see you there.  Wow.  I did not expect this post to be a promo but it feels good.  Great organization.

Ate dinner.  Watching TV.  Settling in for the week ahead.  Realize i want more involvement in my community.  Big part of me misses being responsible for the well-being of Midtown Yoga.  It is is good hands, but there is a void.  Writing is a priority in my life, but it is not,  now, the buzz that Midtown Yoga was for me and Jimmy.  No regrets.  Just an observation.  Love and Light to all…

Leave a comment